The Rayograph

From Trashin’ to Fashion

I’m not a couture fashion kind of gal. I’m not even entirely sure what “couture” means. For me, it’s all about finding that cute, yet kickass sweater at the thrift store and bagging that badboy for the lint-covered coins in my usually bill-less wallet.

So, anyway, fashion! I hear it’s Fashion Week up in New York City, so let’s talk about fashion, shall we? But fashion with a twist so I’ll be satisfied, alright?

Take a look at some of Lia Griffith’s couture creations. What makes these dresses different is the fact that they are made of paper!

I’m a sucker for creative reuse projects. And, as Ecouterre’s Kirin Rinehart says so well, “Trash, after all, is only a failure of imagination.”

Via Ecouterre.

This entry was published on September 15, 2011 at 11:18 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “From Trashin’ to Fashion

  1. First…I love your writing, in your words. Amazing, alive, fun, smart…I know what you’re thinking -“Oh go on.”

    Second…wonderful and imaginative dresses…project runway meets Staples.

Leave a Reply

