The Rayograph

Feature: Peruvian Pastiche – Mini-Series of Doorways, Windows

Over the next however-long, I’ll be sharing periodically a selection of photographs I took while away on my grand, nearly-summer-long adventure through Peru. My epic journey took me to Lima, Arequipa, into the Colca Canyon, Cuzco, up the Sacred Valley, then along the 5-day Salkantay trail ending at Machu Picchu. While there are simply too many stories, adventures, and misadventures to relay here, whether in a single post or several, I am more than happy to answer individual questions here in the comments section, as well as on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Who knows? If folks seem to have a lot they want to chat about, I may do a little essay series, with more photos, of course!

While I’m definitely no professional photographer, I do have a passion for taking photographs and a love of great shots taken by others. I’ve always been drawn to photographing doors and windows wherever I’ve traveled – and I’ve been quite fortunate to have experienced so many places in my 22-and-a-1/2 years. Here’s a mini-series I shot while in Peru.

This entry was published on September 12, 2012 at 2:28 PM. It’s filed under Feature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Feature: Peruvian Pastiche – Mini-Series of Doorways, Windows

  1. Pingback: Feature: Peruvian Pastiche – Salkantay to Machu Picchu « The Rayograph

Leave a Reply

