The Rayograph

{Update} Submissions to The Rayograph

Why, hello there. How are things?

Alright, so I thought we might try something a bit different. Up until now, I haven’t really offered you all a way of submitting creative work to be featured here on The Rayograph. Well, it’s time for a change!

Every so often I’ll plan to post an update like this one inviting any and all of you who have created art of any kind – photographs, collages, sculptures, paintings, you name it! – to submit.

Here’s how I envision this working: Whenever you see one of these posts, feel free to leave a comment below with a link to your blog, website, or whatever portfolio site you may happen to use (i.e. Flickr, Behance, 500px, etc.). Please also feel free to add a short note as well, adding for instance if you have an exhibit coming up or a new project you’re working on that people should look out for.

Here’s what you can expect from me: I’ll review everything as soon as humanly possible. Not that this is like Wallpaper* Magazine or anything (…YET), but please understand that I do look at a lot o’ stuff on a more-or-less daily basis and I probably won’t end up posting everything that is submitted. I also prefer some things over others, but just because I don’t end up sharing something you send does not at all mean I think it bites. No, really. When I do go ahead and make a post for something, I will put together about 5-8 images and your site links, and I’ll write up a little somethin’ somethin’ about you and your awesomeness.

Go forth, and may the odds be forever in your favor. (Wait, what?)

Surreally yours,
Megan

This entry was published on October 18, 2013 at 4:45 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “{Update} Submissions to The Rayograph

Leave a Reply

